Anime Reviews

Mr. Love: Queen’s Choice Episode 1 – Anime First Impressions

Hey, hey Blerdy Tribe, the first episode of the anime adaptation of Mr. Love: Queen’s Choice just dropped on Crunchyroll and I wanted to share my thoughts. For those of you unfamiliar with the game, Mr. Love: Queen’s Choice is a female oriented mobile game developed by Chinese game developer Elex in […]by pokeninja90July 16, 2020

Otome Fans React to the Diabolik Lovers Anime

Back in January I announced that I was working on a collaboration with a few otome fans I know, where we collectively review anime adaptations of otome games. It took a bit longer than I anticipated, but here is the very first Otome Fans React post! If you missed […]by pokeninja90March 9, 2020

Haikyuu to the Top is Finally Here! – Thoughts on Episode 1 “Introductions”

We’ve been waiting almost four years for this new season and after watching episode 1 – Introductions, I can honestly say it was worth the wait! The series is back and in full form, the cast is back and everyone gets their fair share of screentime. I missed my Haikyu!! boys so it was nice to kind of get reacquainted with everyone.by pokeninja90January 11, 2020

We All Need A Hero: Hitorijime My Hero Series Review

Hitorijime My Hero is based on the ongoing manga series of the same name by Memeco Arii. The series follows, Masahiro Setagawa a high school student who has stopped believing in heroes, especially since the world seems to be hellbent on showing him the worst it has to […]by pokeninja90November 20, 2019

Uta no Prince Sama Maji Love Kingdom Film Review – Did I Just Fall for an Anime Idol Group?

Uta no Prince Sama or UtaPri as it’s called by fans is a multi media phenomenon, that has been enjoying over 9 years of popularity from its beginnings as an otome game back in 2010 to the newest film, Uta no Prince Sama Maji Love Kingdom. The series […]by pokeninja90November 10, 2019

Revisions

Prophecies, Teen Angst, and Robots… Oh My – Revisions Anime Review

I am not a huge mecha fan, in fact, I can honestly say there are two maybe three mecha series that have managed to hold my interest for longer than a few episodes. So, I wasn’t chomping at the bit for Winter 2019’s revisions, the brain child of veteran […]by pokeninja90June 2, 2019

Carole & Tuesday a Music Anime with Soul – Episodes 1-3 Review

These past few seasons have me falling in love with music anime, and with Piano no Mori finally done, I’ve been looking for another series to fill the void and along came Spring 2019’s Carole & Tuesday. Created through a collaboration between critically acclaimed anime studio Bones and Japanese record label, […]by pokeninja90May 1, 2019

Junjou Romantica is Problematic As Hell!- Season 1 Review

So I don’t usually write anime reviews here, but, after watching season 1 of Junjou Romantica I have some strong feelings about the series as a whole, none of them good. I should clarify that I rather enjoy problematic BL/yaoi, hell, I absolutely adore Yamane Ayano’s Finder Series, it’s a bit of […]by pokeninja90February 12, 2018

Fangirl Moment: Free Iwatobi Swim Club

TGIF! Here we are again with another Fangirl Friday! I have been sucked into sports anime hell once again… I don’t know what to tell you guys, this anime was just supposed to be background noise while I worked on some blogging stuff. But, before I knew it, […]by pokeninja90February 24, 2017

Fangirl Moment: Haikyuu Season 3

TGIF! Here we are again with another Fangirl Friday!! So this week I’m going to return to a series I covered in a previous Fangirl Moment post…. Haikyuu! If you’ve seen my twitter lately, you’ll know that one post was not enough for this amazing series!! So, I’m back with […]by pokeninja90December 16, 2016

Fangirl Moment: Yuri!!! On Ice

TGIF! Here we are again with another Fangirl Friday! After cancelling last week’s FM post, I am back in full form, with a fun anime related Fangirl Moment write up. But, first I should probably explain what Fangirl Moments are, since I’ve gotten few new followers recently… *ahem* Fangirl Moment posts […]by pokeninja90November 25, 2016

Fangirl Moment: Haikyu!!

TGIF! Here we are again with another Fangirl Friday! This week I’m going back to my otaku roots a bit, by covering an anime series that was suggested to me by the outstanding Katrina Sade over at Grimmgirl.com! If you have been following my twitter, you know without a […]by pokeninja90August 19, 2016

Fangirl Moment: Red Garden

Red Garden is a 22 episode anime, released between 2006 and 2007, later in 2007 a 45 minute OVA epilogue was released. The series follows four high school girls from New York as they find themselves caught up in a string of supernatural murders happening throughout the city. What I really […]by pokeninja90March 18, 2016

Fangirl Moment: Mushi-Shi

Mushi-shi is a 10 volume manga series, released between 1999 and 2008. In 2005 the series was turned into a 26 episode anime series and a 20 episode second season was released in 2014, there are also two OVAs, a live action film (Joe Odigiri is awesome 😀 ), […]by pokeninja90March 11, 2016