Boys Love Game Review

Melanin Monday – ‘Xenopathy’

=Hey Blerdy Tribe, it’s Melanin Monday here on Blerdy Otome and that means I’m spotlighting another Melanin Friendly Game! For those of you just joining the party—every Monday I spotlight games that feature black and brown characters for anyone looking for titles with just a bit more representation. […]by pokeninja90July 20, 2020

NaNoRenO 2020 Review – Flour Hour

It was only a matter of time before I unearthed another boys love title from among the NaNoRenO 2020 submissions. I’ve said this before, but it deserves repeating—boys love games tend to fall into one of two categories—comedy or angsty drama. There are a few exceptions, but for […]by pokeninja90May 23, 2020

NaNoRenO 2020 Review – Demon Kiss

I’m committing myself to playing through these NaNoRenO 2020 game releases and next up is Demon Kiss, a short indie boys love visual novel from Foleso. This is my first experience with this dev, but the art looked nice so I figured I could give it a go. The […]by pokeninja90May 2, 2020

Full Service 18+ BL Game Review – Find Your “Happy Ending”

Black Monkey Pro is the gift that just keeps on giving. After their disbandment back in 2015, I thought I was done with the company and their… unique boys love game offerings. But, lo in 2017, a kind reader informed me that BMP had risen from the ashes […]by pokeninja90April 29, 2020

My Burning Heart BL Game Review – A Steamy Arabian Nights Fantasy

My Burning Heart is a story set in a 1001 Nights world. Our protagonist, Adnan, gets sold as a slave and, instead of being sent to work in the fields, as he expected, he ends up in a Sultan’s harem… Although they try to trick him with good words and […]by pokeninja90March 30, 2020

[First Thoughts] Seiyuu Danshi – BL Game Review

I think a disclaimer is in order with this game, since I’ve only really finished one route in Seiyuu Danshi, so this isn’t a “full game review” in the traditional sense. However, I kind of feel like I got a pretty good sense of the game as a […]by pokeninja90January 20, 2020

Chess of Blades BL Game Review – Danger Lurks Around Every Corner

Indie developer Argent Games is known for their inventive BL visual novels. Where most games from the genre focus on getting their characters into the bedroom, Dovah and Gamma, the dynamic duo behind Argent Games, tend to focus on creating games with stories and characters that subvert the […]by pokeninja90October 24, 2019

Chasing the Stars BL Game Review – A Cyberpunk Fantasy That’s Out Of This World

I absolutely loved Ertal Games’s debut BL visual novel, A Hand in the Darkness, so you can bet I was super excited to get my hands on their sophomore title, steampunk sci-fi visual novel, Chasing the Stars. I’ve said this before, but Ertal Games has a knack for storytelling, with their intriguing characters and immersive narratives, each of […]by pokeninja90September 9, 2019

Beyond Eden BL Game Review – A Steamy Victorian Revenge VN

Once again I am diving head first into another period drama BL visual novel. I loved Ertal Games’s debut title A Hand in the Darkness, so I was excited to discover that another developer, Studio Pieplus had released a similar title back in 2017. Beyond Eden was just what I needed. The […]by pokeninja90July 15, 2019

Sweet Pool – BL Game Review

Sweet Pool is the third Nitro+Chiral title and by far one of the more surreal titles from their lineup, which really isn’t saying much seeing as this is the same company that gave us Saya no Uta (under their Nitroplus branch) and Togainu no Chi. There is a degree of grotesque body […]by pokeninja90February 20, 2019

[First Thoughts] Camp Buddy – 18+ BL Visual Novel

Despite the recent influx of indie BL visual novels and games, there are still very few developers dedicated to bringing BL gaming to western audiences. MangaGamer and more recently JAST BLUE have taken it upon themselves to localize more “mainstream” BL games, but before that there was Black Monkey Pro. If you’ve been following […]by pokeninja90January 19, 2019

A Hand in the Darkness – BL Game Review

Join us in this little adventure following Alex through his first days at St. Michaels, an exclusive all-male boarding school during the British Edwardian era. He will meet new friends, will face an unexpected danger and, who knows? Perhaps he will even find true love. It’s up to […]by pokeninja90October 25, 2018

Will Bang a Demon for Magic Powers: My Magical Demon Lover- BL Demo Review

Check out the full game review: My Magical Demon Lover – BL Game Review Fuck a demon gain his powers, I shit you not, this is the premise of Yaoi Press‘s upcoming 18+ BL fantasy visual novel, Magical Demon Lover. The game follows Tristan, a young man who must take […]by pokeninja90February 20, 2018

Bite Sized Reviews- Dream Daddy

The first post of the year and it’s a review of Game Grumps’ Dream Daddy. Right, so the the long and short of it; you get to date DILFs… except Brian… homeboy is a dad I don’t want to f***. Now, I’m going to be honest, I only bought this […]by pokeninja90January 3, 2018

Blind Men- BL Game Review

Blind Men is a lighthearted spy fiction BL visual novel created by Man Eater Games. The game follows  Keegan, a young man who dreams of becoming a super villain just like his uncle. But, he still has a lot to learn, when his first heist goes awry he finds […]by pokeninja90August 16, 2017

Full Service- Demo Review

Check out the full game review: Full Service 18+ BL Game Review – Find Your “Happy Ending” Double entendres and buff naked hunks abound in Herculion’s upcoming 18+ BL game, Full Service. The game follows Tomoki Nakamoto an overworked young office worker with a rather cynical outlook on life. When […]by pokeninja90May 3, 2017

Bacchikoi Expansion Pack- BL Game Review

Edit: In October of 2016 Black Monkey Pro disbanded, so Bacchikoi and all of their other content is no longer available for purchase, but feel free to still give this review a read!  So, I know some of you are wondering how in the world am I going to review […]by pokeninja90April 4, 2017

Chess of Blades- Demo Review

Check out the full game review: Chess of Blades BL Game Review – Danger Lurks Around Every Corner Chess of Blades is an upcoming commercial Boys Love (BL) mystery romance visual novel from indie English game developers Argent Games. When Rivian Varrison, the disillusioned son of a famous nobleman, is forced to attend […]by pokeninja90March 29, 2017

Bacchikoi-BL Game Review

Edit: In October of 2015 Black Monkey Pro disbanded, so Bacchikoi and all of their other content is no longer available for purchase, but feel free to still give this review a read!  Bacchikoi is an 18+ PC BL visual novel from Black Monkey Pro an international BL artist circle. The […]by pokeninja90January 2, 2017

Seiyuu Danshi- Demo Review

Check out the full game review: [First Thoughts] Seiyuu Danshi – BL Game Review Seiyuu Danshi is all about choice! In this upcoming 18+ BL visual novel the player takes control of an amateur seiyuu (voice actor) who likes to take things at his own pace. But, years of […]by pokeninja90August 31, 2016

Sleepover- BL Game Review

Edit: A few months ago Black Monkey Pro disbanded, so Sleepover and all of there other content is no longer available for purchase, but feel free to still give this review a read! For the truely adventurous folks out there, I’m sure you can find a copy of the game […]by pokeninja90August 29, 2016

From Consciousness to Reality: DRAMAtical Murder-Ren Review & Final Thoughts on DRAMAtical Murder

First, I can’t believe that I’m finally done with this game! DRAMAtical Murder was the first game I reviewed on this blog and it has taken me nine whole months to get through it all. This is a huge achievement for me, I usually play one route and […]by pokeninja90May 25, 2016

From Machine to Man: DRAMAtical Murder- Clear Review

I was feeling pretty low after finishing Mink’s route, in fact, I completely lost all desire to even finish this game at all….but after taking a few days away from DMMd, I gained some of my fighting spirit back. So, after seeing Clear’s antics in the common route, […]by pokeninja90May 24, 2016

From Bondage to Freedom: DRAMAtical Murder- Mink Review

I was not looking forward to this route, in fact I was planning on skipping Mink’s route all together. But, in order to unlock Ren’s route, I had to complete the Good Ending for Koujaku, Noiz, Clear and Mink… So, I had no choice but to suffer through […]by pokeninja90May 11, 2016

From Pain to Pleasure: DRAMAtical Murder- Noiz Review

It has really been a long time since I last picked up this game. DRAMAtical Murder and the Koujaku reviews were my first ever reviews on this blog, and here I am almost seven months later writing another one. Boy has the time flown by…my only hope is that […]by pokeninja90May 9, 2016

Mini Review: DRAMAtical Murder

This is an exciting post for me, not only is this My 100th Post, but DRAMAtical Murder was the first game I ever reviewed on this blog! So this post is a really special post! I actually went back and looked at my review from back then, and I […]by pokeninja90April 20, 2016

Mini Review: No Thank You!!! (aka Why Safe Words are Important)

No Thank You!!! is a 2013 Boy’s Love (BL) visual novel originally developed by Parade. In 2015 the game was released in English by MangaGamer, but unlike the original release this version was…COMPLETELY UNCENSORED! I repeat, completely uncensored, this game is absolutely NSFW! Summary The story takes place over […]by pokeninja90November 12, 2015

From Friends to Lovers: DRAMAtical Murder Koujaku’s Review

This has been sitting in my Drafts for a while now…I thought some time would give me a little perspective… So I just finished playing DMMd, and I got Koujaku’s Good End on the first try! Yay me! But to be honest this route was kind of dull for […]by pokeninja90September 7, 2015

First Thoughts: DRAMAtical Murder

DRAMAtical Murder is a 2012 Nitro+chiral BL game (same folks who made the delightful Sweet Pool among others…). The game takes place in the not too distant future and follows protagonist, Aoba, a blue haired junk shop worker with beautiful long blue hair. He lives with his grandmother […]by pokeninja90August 19, 2015

3 replies »

  1. If I can recommend some good stuff then please try the Red Embrace:Hollywood. I’m positive you won’t regret it but -for warning- this game just made me cryed all eyes out ’cause of the required bad endings

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s